Pumpkin Oatmeal

October 30, 2011 § 2 Comments

I love experimenting with my oatmeal, as you saw here.  I have had pumpkin in my fridge for a while, and I’ve been trying to use little bits here and there.  Chocolate is one of my first loves, so I would say this isn’t as delicious as the dark chocolate oatmeal, but if you like pumpkin it’s great. It definitely tastes like fall! It would be good with some diced apples on top too.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 cup water or milk
  • 2-3T white or brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • pinch of nutmeg
Recipe
Mix together all of the ingredients and microwave for 1 to 1.5 minutes. I ate it with some cream on top and it was delicious.
§ 2 Responses to Pumpkin Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pumpkin Oatmeal at Dessert is in a Different Pocket.

meta

