Bits and Pieces

September 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have not been doing a whole lot of photographing my food. Andrew got me this sweet flash for my birthday, and I’ve been experimenting with it. But I haven’t quite got the hang of it yet. Here are some bits and pieces of things we have been eating lately:

Andrew’s Spaghetti and Meatballs- yes, he can cook too. Yum. This is from his grandma’s recipe. Don’t miss the parmesan snowball.

My birthday cake. If you like baking like I do, you will have no problem baking your own cake- which is what I did. This is  chocolate cheesecake, only I ruined the bottom of the crust by leaving it behind on the springform pan when I removed it 😦 So I crumbled it on top and pretended like that’s what it was supposed to look like.

Asparagus with brown butter balsamic/soy drizzle. Here’s the attempt at using the new flash.

Egg “Mc”Muffins. So easy and delicious. Just put an egg in a little glass bowl, whisk it around with a fork, and microwave it for about 30 seconds. It will come out in a delightful little perfect circle. Sometimes I grease the bowl first, but it works either way. Add cheese and sausage (I used Morningstar veggie sausage which tastes a lot like the real thing) if you’d like.

B”egg”el. Okay maybe that title isn’t as crafty as it was in my head. Crack an egg in the middle of a bagel and cook it in a skillet. You may want to make the hole a little bigger first. Andrew thought this was too ugly to post, but sometimes ugly=delicious.

Guinness, while cheering on the Irish to a lackluster win. A win is a win though right?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bits and Pieces at Dessert is in a Different Pocket.

meta

