Blueberry Muffin (yes, singular)

September 25, 2011 § 1 Comment

Brief hiatus. My sister was in town, so we did a lot of eating out at Austin’s finest, and not a whole lot of cooking Maya’s finest. And definitely no photographing or writing down recipes!

I was in need of a snack the other day, but we had so much food to finish off that I didn’t want to make something new. The mound of uneaten fruits and veggies was unusually large, since we had been opting for greasier/less healthy dining options. I can’t stand to waste a morsel of food- but didn’t feel like just eating fruit. I needed something a little heartier and more satisfying. I spied a container of blueberries in the fridge that I’d forgotten all about since they weren’t in the “fruit bowl.”

I decided to attempt to make a personal blueberry muffin to top off with vanilla ice cream. Can’t go wrong there! The result was delicious. If you are eating it on its own, I would add some more sugar. I knew I was putting ice cream on mine, and I didn’t want it to be overly sweet.

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup flour (I used buckwheat)
  • 1 T brown sugar
  • 3 T applesauce
  • 1 T water
  • 1 T yogurt
  • 1/8 tsp baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • handful of blueberries
Recipe
Mix dry ingredients (minus berries) in a ramekin or small bowl, then add wet.  Stir in the blueberries. Microwave for about 1.5 minutes, or until it looks done.
§ One Response to Blueberry Muffin (yes, singular)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blueberry Muffin (yes, singular) at Dessert is in a Different Pocket.

meta

